Sinkane

“Can’t Have” music video from Steven A. Clark…and more!

Just as this Steven A. Clark song sounds like running, a young man runs in and out of frame, down deserted streets. This single is off of Clark’s upcoming full length, The Lonely Roller, out September 18th. Watch his new music video below:

http://www.vevo.com/watch/US38W1530112?syndicationid=bb8a16ab-1279-4f17-969b-1dba5eb60eda&shortlink=P1ywRM&utm_campaign=ing&country=US

I told you there was more, too. Steven A. Clark just announced he’ll be touring with Sinkane. Yes, Sinkane. This guy:

I’m having a hard time comprehending the musical explosion that will be happening when these two tour together on these dates:

Tue. Oct. 13-Sat. Oct. 17 – New York, NY @ CMJ
Tue. Nov. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 11 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge (tickets) *
Thu. Nov. 12 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott (tickets) *
Fri. Nov. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Art Space (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 14 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 15 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Underground (tickets) *
*Fri. Nov. 20 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Café (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 22 – Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub (tickets) *
Tue. Nov. 24 – Columbus, OH @ Skully’s (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 25 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat (tickets) *

* w/ Sinkane

Who Wouldn’t Order 9 Glasses of Wine at Once?

I went out for dinner at the lovely Uptown Cafe in Butte, MT last night with two lovely lady friends of mine. We each wanted to try a different glass of red wine so we ordered one glass per person but each of us tried a different kind of wine. However, this was not clear to the waitress and she brought US EACH ONE GLASS OF EACH KIND OF WINE. Do the math. That means she brought 9 glasses of wine to our table. NINE! Our table was wine only because there was only room for wine. Each of us slugged through two glasses and the third was left behind because we just couldn’t handle them all. Needless to say, it was the hardest I’ve laughed in a while. I don’t think I’ll ever forget the image of our waitress walking towards us with a tray of wine. 9 glasses of wine.