Django Django

PLAYLISTS GALORE

Below find a fresh YouTube AND Soundcloud playlist! Each holds some insanely delightful tracks that have been released over the past two months. Please enjoy not in moderation:

 

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/1213478564/playlist/5rU0sv9BLSQPEffXKym1Bw

Greetings from Django Django: a video, a remix, more music…etc!

The track “Pause Repeat” by Django Django sounds like a party. You know what else sounds like a party? The JD Twitch Optimo Mix. The mood is slightly altered in the remix, however. The original track dances on the line of club and indie pop but the general mood is celebratory whereas Glasgow-based producer, JD Twitch (Optimo) adds a glitchy sound and a slightly darker feel. Still makes you want to jump around and party, though!

You make the comparison:

ORIGINAL

With a touch of JD Twitch

In celebration of new tour dates on the stateside before the jump the pond again December 1st, Django Django released the above remix on their Pause Repeat EP last Friday on Ribbon Music. Check out the dates below:

Mon. Oct. 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial [Tix]

Tue. Oct. 20 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox [Tix]

Wed. Oct. 21 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom [Tix]

Fri. Oct. 23 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom [Tix]

Tue. Oct. 27 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater [Tix]

Wed. Oct. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk [Tix]

Thu. Oct. 29 – Houston, TX @ Numbers [Tix]

Sat. Oct. 31 — New Orleans, LA @ Voodoo Music Experience [Tix]

Mon. Nov. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West [Tix]

Tue. Nov. 3 – Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom [Tix]

Wed. Nov. 4 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall [Tix]

Fri. Nov. 6 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer [Tix]

Sat. Nov. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Verboten (Brooklyn Electronic Music Festival) [Tix]

Sun. Nov. 8 – Boston, MA @ Royale [Tix]

Tue. Dec. 1 — Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street [Tix]

Wed. Dec. 2 – Derry, UK @ Nerve Centre [Tix]

Thu. Dec. 3 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands [Tix]

Sat. Dec. 5 — Leeds, UK @ Leeds Uni Union [Tix]

Sun. Dec. 6 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall [Tix]

Mon. Dec. 7 – Birmingham, UK @ Institute [Tix]

Wed. Dec. 9 — London, UK @ Roundhouse [Tix]

Fri. Dec. 11 — Brussels, BE @ AB [Tix]

Sat. Dec. 12 — Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg [Tix]

ALSO, check out the new video they released of them playing live in London at Urchin Studios. This video lets you take a peek into the Scottish group’s band practice. Looks like fun time, eh?

OK, this is all I promise…THEY HAVE ANOTHER NEW SONG FOR YOU TO CHECK OUT! It, too was released in celebration of tour season for the band. Check it out below and if you like what you hear, get your ears on their latest full length, Born on Saturn, which came out this past spring.