“Running (Shed Remix)” + video to kick off Moderat’s North American tour!

After the release of Moderat’s newest record, III, and a highly successful European tour, the dynamic combination of Modeselektor and Apparat is hitting the North America. Several shows are already sold out so be sure to get yourself tickets ASAP if they’re coming anywhere near you!

Mon. May 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Tue. May 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 28 – Bradley, CA @ Lightning in a Bottle Festival
Sat. June 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Sun. June 5 – Berlin, DE @ Velodrom – SOLD OUT
Mon. June 6 – Berlin, DE @ Velodrom
Sat. June 11 – Torino, IT @ Reggia Di Venaria
Wed. June 15 – Vienna, AT @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. June 16 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna – Velky sál – SOLD OUT
Sat. July 2 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Sat. August 13 – Bochum, DE @ Jahrhunderthalle Ritournelle
Wed. Sep. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Sep. 29 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Fri. Sep. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Sat. Oct. 1 – Amsterdam, NL @ Heineken Music Hall

The second single from the record, “Running”, was remixed and is available for your listening pleasure. The vibrant track bounces back and forth, the pace quick and the energy sustained throughout. The mood is neither happiness nor sadness, it’s just ecstatic music that is created to keep the body and mind moving. According to Sascha Ring (Apparat):

“‘Running’ is about being part of a mass. A mass that constantly needs to move to function, but one that’s not deciding directions by itself.”

Check it out:

They’ve also released the official music video for “Running.” The video begins in a graveyard of retired and gutted planes, in slow motion following a pilot who can only ‘keep on running.’

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s