New track from Big Thief: “Human”

Big Thief comes to from Brooklyn, NY and with them they bring their debut record, Masterpiece, which is due out May 27th on Saddle Creek. They’ve recently released a new single off of the record titled, “Humans.” The track explores that out of control feeling and sense of vulnerability that comes when love has its greatest grip on you: you’ve shared all of you and in that, you’ve “become lost in love” as Adrienne Lenker of Big Thief states.

You can pre-order Masterpiece from Saddle Creek or on iTunes. Catch the band on tour starting June 1st.

Wed. June 1 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Thu. June 2 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Sat. June 4 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Sun. June 5 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge w/ Sam Evian, Twain, Tiny Hazards
Sat. June 11 – St. Louis, MO @ Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room w/ M. Ward
Sun. June 12 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall w/ M. Ward
Mon. June 13 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bluebird w/ M. Ward
Thu. June 16 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ M. Ward
Fri. June 17 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater w/ M. Ward
Fri. Sept. 23 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage w/ Lucius, JD McPherson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s