US Tour dates and new music video from Cross Record

Back in January, Cross Record released their latest record, Wabi-Sabi. The record was exquisitely constructed but simultaneously pock-marked with raw, abstract beauty. One of the raw, abstract beauties is the track, “Lemon”, for which Cross Record recently released the music video for. The track is centered upon the process of a fruit, like a lemon, withering, wrinkling and drying up in the sun. The music video, directed by Andrew McGlennon, conveys this same process but likens it to the wrinkles on an old gentleman’s face.

 

Cross Record will kick off their spring tour near the end of April. For MFL’s review of Wabi-Sabi and all Wabi-Sabi-related information, go here!

Cross Record Tour Dates
Tue. April 26 – Lawrence, KS @ Love Garden Records
Wed. April 27 – St. Louis, MO @ Heavy Anchor w/Baby Baby Dance With Me and Accelerando
Sat. April 30 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Mon. May 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Tue. May 3 – Iowa City, IA @ Trumpet Blossom
Thu. May 5 – Omaha, NE @ O’Leavers w/Simon Joyner and David Nance
Sat. May 7 – Fort Collins, CO @ The Wolverine Farms Letterpress and Publick House
Wed. May 10 – Portland, OR @ Analog Café w/ C^ves
Wed. May 11 – Seattle, WA @ Vera Project
Fri. May 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Sun. May 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg w/Eagle Rock Gospel Singers
Wed. May 18 – Albuquerque, NM @ Ocotillo Room
Fri. May 20 – 3TEN ACL Live

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s