New track and album announcement from HÆLOS

HÆLOS has been treating the world to one single at a time. They started us with a trilogy of tracks titled, Triptych which included “Earth Not Above”, “Pray” and “Dust.” Each track was accompanied by a unique video that captured its essence and emotion. Now HÆLOS has announced the release of their debut full length, Full Circle, which includes the tracks from Triptych and the latest single, “Oracle.” 

 

HÆLOS draws their musical inspiration from the feelings, thoughts and images that come at the end of a long night. When the club music stops thumping the rhythm of your heartbeat. When the fantasy of the night comes to a halt and reality settles heavy on the soul. It is from this dark place that HÆLOS brings you their truly eccentric interpretation of pop, electronic and dance all merged into one sound. 

Full Circle will be out March 18th on Matador Records and you can catch the trio touring now through April:

 

Fri. Jan. 15 – Groningen, NE @ Eurosonic Festival
Fri. Jan. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop – Popscene
Tue. Jan. 26 – W. Hollywood, CA @ The Roxy Theatre
Wed. Jan. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sun. Feb. 28 – London, UK @ Vaults Festival
Tue. March 15 – Sun. March 20 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Tue. March 29 – New York @ Mercury Lounge
Wed. March 30 – New York @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. Apr. 15 & 22 – Indio, CA @ Coachella

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s