New song and tour announcement from Marrow

After releasing their debut record, The Gold Standard, earlier this year, Chicago band, Marrow, just announced their first tour dates for 2016. While you check out the dates to see if they’re anywhere near you, you should enjoy their new track, “Fool.”

“Fool” is an upbeat, complex track that’s a mosaic of interesting jazz progressions and Marrow’s tell tale idiosyncratic musical ways.

OK, now the tour dates:

Fri. Nov. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (RECORD RELEASE SHOW)
Sun. Jan. 24 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Tue. Jan. 26 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Jan. 27 – Charlotte, NC @ Double Door Inn
Thu. Jan. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Sat. Jan. 30 – Houston, TX @ Rudyard’s
Sun. Jan. 31 – Austin, TX @ Lambert’s
Mon. Feb. 1 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Wed. Feb. 3 – Wichita, KS @ Barleycorn’s
Thu. Feb. 4 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Fri. Feb. 5 – Columbia, MO @ Rose Music Hall
Sat. Feb. 6 – Urbana, IL @ The Canopy Club

Featured image by Katie Graves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s