Unique video from Here We Go Magic for their track, “Be Small”

New York, NY band, Here We Go Magic, disguised a bit of life advice within the song, “Be Small.” The advice simply is, be humble. About what this song means Luke Temple of HWGM says:

“Be small rather than big, it seems to be the opposite message from what we’ve been taught our whole lives. If we don’t adopt a sense of humbleness and gratitude within our environment we will need to be put in our place. There is no room for the loud mouth anymore. He either needs to learn to simmer down or he needs a time out.”

The mysterious masked woman is a modern day grim reaper. She’s everywhere, prowling, watching…I don’t know what her significance is necessarily. Perhaps a constant reminder to “be small” while you exist on this earth before she takes your breath away? Perhaps she is the one issuing time out to those loud mouths? Think about it.

Catch HWGM in the various locations listed below!

Tue. Nov. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat. Nov. 14 – San Diego, CA @ San Diego Music Thing
Sun. Nov. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Tue. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Nov. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Thu. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Thu. Feb. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Feb. 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Sat. Feb. 20 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Sun. Feb. 21 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9
Mon. Feb. 22 – London, UK @ XOYO
Tue. Feb. 23 – Roubaix, FR @ La Cave Aux Poetes
Wed. Feb. 24 – Paris, FR @ Le Batofar
Fri. Feb. 26 – La Roche Sur Yon, FR @ Le Fuzz Yon
Tue. Mar. 1 – Montpellier, FR @ Le Rockstore
Wed. Mar. 2 – Limoges, FR @ Le Phare
Thu. Mar. 3 – Bordeaux, FR @ Rock School Barbey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s