Joanna Newsom streams her upcoming record, “Divers”, for 48 hours only!

In 2 short days, with the dawn of October 23rd comes the release of Joanna Newsom’s newest piece of work, Divers, on Drag City Records. Until then you can stream the record in its entirety via NPR Music and CBC Music.

Newsom will not have this record available on ANY streaming services so this is your chance to get that streaming fix in before you are forced to BUY IT! Bum bum bummmm.

And, in case you’ve forgotten Newsom’s tour dates are below and here is a link to all the theaters that will be showing the film that accompanies “Divers.”

Sat. Oct. 31 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall #
Sun. Nov. 1 – Brighton, UK @ Dome #
Wed. Nov. 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Barts #
Thu. Nov. 5 – Berlin, DE @ Admiralspalast #
Sat. Nov. 7 – Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli #
Sun. Nov. 8 – Paris, FR @ Salle Gaveau
Mon. Nov. 9 – London, UK @ Eventim Apollo #
Sun. Dec. 6 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre*
Mon. Dec. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre*
Wed. Dec. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer*
Thu. Dec. 10 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre*
Sat. Dec. 12 – Munhall, PA @ Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall*
Sun. Dec. 13 – Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville*
Mon. Dec. 14 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre*
Tue. Dec. 15 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre*
Wed. Dec. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre*
Thu. Dec. 17 – St. Paul, MN @ The Fitzgerald Theater*
Fri. Dec. 18 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theatre*

# = with Alasdair Roberts
* = with Alela Diane & Ryan Francesconi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s