New single from LA indie rock group, Sympathetic Frequencies: “Wake Up”

Sympathetic Frequencies effortlessly captures the elements lovers of current indie rock need. Upbeat, catchy melody, simple harmonies and pumping drums and guitar. Check out the first single released off of their upcoming EP:

Sympathetic Frequencies formed in 2012 in Silverlake in LA and not long after, released their debut self-titled record. The band is composed of Trevor O’Neill (guitar, vocals), Daniel Berkman (guitar, vocals), Brian Henspeter (drums), and Josh Nyback (bass). Their single, “Wake Up”, was produced by engineer Eric Palmquist (Bad Suns, Dot Hacker, The Mars Volta) and recorded in his studio. According to guitar/vocalist Trevor O’ Neill, the guys are working up a music video to go along with their track “Wake Up” and are cookin’ up a West Coast tour for this December. So, if you like what you hear, check back soon for more news!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s