New single and video from Here We Go Magic: “Tokyo London US Korea”

This track is off of Here We Go Magic’s upcoming record, Be Small, which will be out October 16th on Secretly Canadian. This interestingly eccentric track leaves you wondering what they had in mind. According to Luke Temple of Here We Go Magic, they did this on purpose BUT they have a reason to their madness:

“It’s very linear and dark at the same time. We only like to think and talk about the things and places that everyone else is thinking and talking about…the funny little story of man.”

You can find Here We Go Magic touring their new record starting in late October:

Thu. Oct. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. Oct. 24 – New York, NY @Bowery Ballroom
Sun. Oct. 25 – Somerville, MA @ Cuisine en Locale
Mon. Oct. 26 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Tue. Oct. 27 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Wed. Oct. 28 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Thu. Oct. 29 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Fri. Oct. 30 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sun. Nov. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Mon. Nov. 2 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Tue. Nov. 3 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. Nov. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thu. Nov. 5 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Nov. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Sun. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Nov. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat. Nov. 14 – San Diego, CA @ San Diego Music Thing
Sun. Nov. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Tue. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Nov. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Thu. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s