Remix of Steven A. Clark’s “Can’t Have” by Ape Drums

Need a twist on the already perfect single, “Can’t Have?” Here you go:

Though I’m perfectly satisfied with “Can’t Have” just the way it is, there is something to be said about giving it a second shot, a reincarnation or new “outfit.” Just recently, Ape Drums took “Can’t Have” and reworked the beat and mood of the song while leaving Clark’s vocals intact, creating an almost “club” version of the track.

Ape Drums said this about remixing “Can’t Have”:

“I loved working on this remix,” Ape Drums notes, “I had a lot of room for creativity as the original melody of the vocals were already amazing. I took my time, changed ideas completely and am very satisfied with the outcome.”

Catch Steven A. Clark’s tour for his debut record, The Lonely Roller, (which is out now) with Sinkane this fall:

STEVEN A. CLARK TOUR DATES:
Tue. Oct. 13-Sat. Oct. 17 – New York, NY @ CMJ
Mon. Nov. 2 – London, UK @ The Waiting Room
Fri. Nov. 6 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9 (Cardinal Sessions Festival)
Sat. Nov. 7 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow (Cardinal Sessions Festival)
Sun. Nov. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Musik & Friden
Tue. Nov. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 11 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge (tickets) *
Thu. Nov. 12 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott (tickets) *
Fri. Nov. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Art Space (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 14 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 15 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Underground (tickets) *
*Fri. Nov. 20 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Café (tickets) *
Sat. Nov. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas (tickets) *
Sun. Nov. 22 – Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub (tickets) *
Tue. Nov. 24 – Columbus, OH @ Skully’s (tickets) *
Wed. Nov. 25 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat (tickets) *

* w/ Sinkane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s