North American tour dates for Maribou State and more!

Just this past June, Maribou State released their newest piece of work the full length, Portraits on Counter Records. However, there has been nothing but action for this fantastically creative electronic musician. After touring the new album this summer, a couple of weeks ago it was announced that Maribou State would be joining BBC Radio 1 Residency, extremely exciting news for them.

Only yesterday, they announced North American tour dates:

MARIBOU STATE TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Sat. Sept. 26 – Ibiza, ES @ Zoo Project (DJ)
Wed. Oct. 7 – Paris, FR @ Bellevilloise (Live)
Thu. Oct. 8 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg (Live)
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club (Live)
Fri. Oct. 16 – Munich, DE @ Ampere (Live)
Sat. Oct. 17 – Heidelberg, DE @ Enjoy Jazz Festival (Live)
Sun. Oct. 18 – Geneva, CH @ PTR/Usine (Live)
Tue. Oct. 27 – London, UK @ Village Underground (Live) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Oct. 28 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange (Live)
Thu. Oct. 29 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt (Live)
Wed. Nov. 4 – Manchester, UK  @ Islington Mill (Live)
Thu. Nov. 5 – Glasgow, UK @ The Glasgow School of Art (Live)
Sun. Nov. 8 – Dublin, IE @ RDS (Live)
Wed. Dec. 2 – Denver, CO @ The 1 Up – Colfax (DJ)
Thu. Dec. 3 – Montreal, QC @ NewSpeak (DJ)
Fri. Dec. 4 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall (DJ)
Sat. Dec. 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (DJ)
Wed. Dec. 9 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge (DJ)
Thu. Dec. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Q Nightclub (DJ)
Fri. Dec. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo (DJ)
Sat. Dec. 12 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (DJ)

AND..there’s more. Right now, you can enjoy a mixtape hand crafted by THUMP and Maribou State. Chris Davids and Liam Ivory had this to say about the mixtape titled “Sound of Eight Cities“:

“Ahead of our DJ tour to the US, we decided to create a mix that’s composed of music which originates from all the places we are visiting, as well as a couple of artists that are now residing in those cities! We’ve also peppered the mix with field recordings from our recent travels across the pond.”

Finally, you can now PRE-ORDER Portraits Remix 12″ which features remixes by Breaker Breaker, Purp & Soul and others. To remind you of what’s in store on this remix edition, have a listen to the track I posted last week:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s