MARIBOU STATE JOINS BBC RADIO 1 RESIDENCY!

The first show of the season aired yesterday (Thursday, September 10th) and will be continuing monthly from here on out. Maribou State says about joining the team:

“Joining the BBC Radio 1 Residency feels like a huge privilege to us. We’re excited to share our personal music tastes with everyone, sitting alongside some incredible music talents.”

Maribou State is following in the footsteps of the likes of Flying Lotus, James Blake and others and this exciting news came after a busy summer of touring the newest record, Portraits, and preceding a fall European tour. North American tour dates will soon follow! And there’s more! In celebration of joining BBC Radio 1 Residency, a remix of the track “Midas” done by Glenn Astro (Tartelet/Money $ex). Listen below:

Current tour dates:

Sat. Sept. 26 – Ibiza, ES @ Zoo Project (DJ)
Wed. Oct. 7 – Paris, FR @ Bellevilloise (Live)
Thu. Oct. 8 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg (Live)
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club (Live)
Fri. Oct. 16 – Munich, DE @ Ampere (Live)
Sat. Oct. 17 – Heidelberg, DE @ Enjoy Jazz Festival (Live)
Sun. Oct. 18 – Geneva, CH @ PTR/Usine (Live)
Tue. Oct. 27 – London, UK @ Village Underground (Live) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Oct. 28 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange (Live)
Thu. Oct. 29 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt (Live)
Wed. Nov. 4 – Manchester, UK  @ Islington Mill (Live)
Thu. Nov. 5 – Glasgow, UK @ The Glasgow School of Art (Live)
Sun. Nov. 8 – Dublin, IE @ RDS (Live)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s