Part I of HÆLOS’ video trilogy: “Earth Not Above”

“Earth Not Above” is a song about grief. The song and video are the sound and visual representation of grieving and the other emotions that come with, followed by the incredible release when one finally lets go. There is a moment in this song that is so beautifully captured in the video  where you can sense that moment of release, without a doubt. The music video was directed by Jesse Jenkins.

“Earth Not Above” is off of HÆLOS’ debut EP that came out on Matador May of this year and follows perfectly with the style that HÆLOS calls their own. This style wavers between darkness and euphoria, leaving a nook for every listener. Enjoy the video below:

Check them out of they’re somewhere near you! They’ll be playing a couple shows with TV on the Radio as well:

Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Tetley Art Gallery
Sun. Aug. 30 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Mon. Aug. 31 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Fri. Sep. 4 – Vlieland Island, NE @ Into The Great Wide Open
Sun. Sep. 6 – Portmeirion, UK @ Festival No. 6
Wed. Sep. 23 – Sat. Sep. 26 – Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahn Festival
Mon. Oct. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Tue. Oct. 27 – London, UK @ The Laundry
Tue. Oct. 29 – Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Festival Paris
Sun. Nov. 8 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s