New single from Briana Marela: “Take Care Of Me”

You may recognize Briana Marela’s name because I posted when she released her first single, “Surrender”. She released another track off of her upcoming record, All Around Us, which is due out August 21st on Jagjaguwar.

“Take Care Of Me” is a track about just what the title says it is. Have a listen:

This is her second record and I’ve had the pleasure of listening to it in it’s entirety several times. It was a collaboration with Sigur Ros’ Alex Somers who is given credit for production. It’s a masterpiece collection of sweet, foggy tunes that sound like they were recorded in the wet forests of the West coast, where she’s from.

She’ll be touring this fall with Jenny Hval (whom just released a record this summer). 

Fri. Aug. 14 – Rochester, WA @ Helsing Junction Festival
Thu. Aug. 20 – Sun. Aug. 23 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Thu. Aug. 27 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Fri. Aug. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Sat. Aug. 29 – Seattle, WA  @ Barboza *
Tue. Sep. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. Sep. 2 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill *
Thu. Sep. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Constellation *
Fri. Sep. 4 – Toronto, ON @ Drake *
Sat. Sep. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz *
Sun. Sep. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Tue. Sep. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. Sep. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9 *
Fri. Sep. 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter *
Mon. Sep. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Wed. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain *
Thu. Sep. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Sat. Sep. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Sun. Sep. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy *

* w/ Jenny Hval

Featured Image credit: Juliet Orbach

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s